WEST OXFORDSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

Minutes of the meeting of the FINANCE AND MANAGEMENT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

held in the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Woodgreen, Witney, Oxon on Wednesday 15 May 2019 at the conclusion of the meeting of the Economic and Social Overview and Scrutiny Committee.

<u>PRESENT</u>

<u>Councillors:</u> Alaa Al-Yousuf, Rosa Bolger, Louise Chapman, Julian Cooper, Derek Cotterill, Maxine Crossland, Harry Eaglestone (in the Chair), David Harvey, Gill Hill, Richard Langridge, Liz Leffman, Dan Levy, Alex Postan, Harry St John and Geoff Saul

I. <u>APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND TEMPORARY APPOINTMENTS</u>

There were no apologies for absence or temporary appointments.

2. <u>APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN</u>

RESOLVED: that Councillor Derek Cotterill be appointed as Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing year.

3. <u>APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN</u>

RESOLVED: that Councillor Alex Postan be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing year.

The meeting closed at 2:52pm

CHAIRMAN